Fashion Friday: Mixed Prints

Hey Boo Hey and Happy Friday! I have been on the sick and shut in list all week but I finally mustered up enough strength to get out some content for yall. Today I talking about one of my favorite fashion risks, mixing prints. Mixing prints is truly an artistry but most are scared to wear such risky looks. It may seem like there are no rules, but like any other outfit you wear, you have to make sure that the prints look good together. Keep in mind that the spring/summer are the best seasons to flaunt a fun print-on-print outfit, and lucky for us spring has just sprung so we have a lot of time to experiment!

Mixing up prints can be a challenge but most can be easily paired together. Adding one print to your outfit is always a stylish option, but I want to encourage you to try something even better…2 prints! The most common mixed print outfits are the ones with tops and bottoms with different patterns. Since this is a very bold choice, you have to be very careful with the patterns. Remember, all patterns don’t look good together, but a great place to start is with mixing stripes with floral prints like I did today. You normally can’t go wrong with this combo. As I’ve gotten more into fashion, stripes have become a neutral for me. They pair well with most everything so I knew this striped top from Old Navy would look bomb with my floral skirt. I found this skirt on amazon for $20 and immediately ordered 3 of them. They fit well but have zero stretch. I completed the look by adding gold earrings and sandals.

So what are your thoughts on mixing prints? What are your favorite prints to mix together? Comment below and let me know.

 

 

Leave a comment