How I Dress My Apple Shape With Confidence!

on

Hey Boo Hey! As we wrap up the first quarter of 2018 I am working on making some changes to the blog and today marks the first day of my new and improved content! I recently had a sit down, or should I say skype down with the amazing Kim Postell of Naturally Fashionable to talk about my blog and becoming more intentional and informative with my post. This was thee most eye opening conversation I have had since becoming an influencer. My aim is for Faithfully Yours to become the place that you choose to visit to get down to earth girl talk,  information on dressing your shape (especially apple) and how to live a happy, carefree life. So from today on I will be giving you more of me, the real me. And I thought I’d kick off by sharing how I dress my body type with confidence!

I must be honest and admit that dressing my apple shape can be hard. I have a full midsection, an undefined waist, and narrow hips. On the upside however, I have nice arms and amazing legs. So how do I take all these pros and cons and make them look fashionable? Well first of all I don’t let society put me in a box and tell me what I can and can’t wear. Almost every aspect of my look today goes against the rules for apple shapes. Bright colors, tucked in shirt, a jacket that stops at my waist, but I felt like a freaking doll in this outfit! I wore it with so much confidence and pride that every single person that passed stopped and paid me a compliment. Another way I dress my apple shape confidently is by wearing shapewear. Say what you want, but I am a fan of shapewear. My mother introduced me to it early on, and I am so glad she did! It pulls me together and helps me not look sloppy and jiggly in my clothes. In my opinion that’s what its all about, making fashion work for you no matter what your shape. Confidence is more than an outfit though, its a lifestyle. I have to wake up everyday and find something new to like about myself. No matter how big or small pay yourself a compliment daily. My boyfriend often times laughs at me because when I complete a task I say out loud, “Good job Faith Lasha!”. I will pat myself on the back with the quickness! In a world filled with so much  negativity and self hate you have to learn to be your own biggest fan!

I hope you Babes enjoyed this post and please comment below, email me, or message me on my social media and tell me what other topics you would like for me to discuss.

Outfit Details: Set-c/o FashionNova (sold out) | Tank-It’s Fashion | Shoes- Rainbowshops (sold out)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Brittney says:

    Love this look😍

    Like

  2. Proud Ayla says:

    Floral prints radiate so much joy! I love this. I’m excited to see what else you will bring the kids this spring! I’m hoping to see more 2 pcs! I love the matching sets!

    Like

Leave a comment