Anne Taylor LOFT: The Sequel

Hey Boo Hey! A few weeks ago I dropped some good news on you Babes that LOFT would be adding plus sizes to their stores in 2018. I don’t know about yall, but I’m counting down the days until I can get my hands on some more of their clothing! Until then I am fortunate enough to have a subscription to Gwynnie Bee and be able to check out some of their goodies. If you know me you know I am a dress/skirt kind of girl. I think its because I really like my legs, but for whatever reason I am always drawn to dresses and skirts. I guess that’s why although Gwynnie has jeans and blouses and slacks from LOFT, I closeted two dresses. Todays post is about my second dress from Anne Taylor LOFT.

img_2622

This dress was a no brainer for me. I will always be a fan of black and white. Separately they are amazing, but together they are a force. The pair always come off polished and chic. The stretch jersey material this dress is made of gives it a snug fit to the body without feeling tight. One of the most eye catching features of this dress for me was the contrasting stripe pattern.Add in the flounced sleeves plus the skater silhouette and you have me sold on this baby. I wanted all the attention to be on the dress so I did minimal accessories, simple suede booties and added a wool fedora to finish off the look.

Outfit Details: Dress- Anne Taylor LOFT from Gwynnie Bee | Wool Fedora- Old (similar here) | Suede Booties: Rainbowshops (sold out, similar here) |

One Comment Add yours

  1. Love the colors against this gorgeous BG!

    Like

Leave a Reply

