How to Wear Off the Shoulder Tops This Season

on

Hey Boo Hey! Transitioning into Fall is always tricky for me. Some days are cool and others are warm. As a matter of fact, some hours are cool and other hours are warm. I see it as a blessing and curse . I have to carry around a jacket most of the time, but I’m also able to still wear some popular Summer trends, like off the shoulder tops. Since these tops now come in long sleeved and sweater versions, they don’t have to be packed up as quickly as other pieces from your Summer wardrobe. If you don’t want to leave this trend in the dust with your summer romance learn how to style off the shoulder tops this season! There is no denying that off the shoulder top were extremely popular this summer. Everywhere you looked bare shoulders could be seen. Since the temperature has been so up and down lately, I’ve been able to transition the trend into Fall. Keep reading to find out how!

img_2542

The trick is to go for pieces that have more of Fall feel. Stick to rich, dark colors and patterns that are opposite of the dainty flowers and pastels you wore all Spring and Summer. Also choose heavier fabrics, like wool sweaters and velvet. Switch up the bohemian vibe for a more romantic one that comes off more serious and “grown up”.  You can also stay warm by accessorizing. If you are worried about being chilly add a scarf or faux fur shawl for a dressier option. A couple of months ago I had the pleasure of attending an event at the Tanger Outlet in Southaven,MS (read about my trip here), where I picked up this entire look. This top was a no brainer when I saw it in Charlotte Russe. One of the hottest trends right now is statement sleeves. They add drama and fun to your look, and I cant seem to resist them. Burgundy is perfect for Fall, and I am a fan of stripes. I didn’t want to wear basic blue jeans so I coupled the top with these dusty rose distressed jeans. Yall know I only buy my jeans from Charlotte Russe, and I am always happy to see how many colors and styles they have.  Paired with a dark lip and clear killer heels I was ready for date night. As the night rolled on I threw a black leather moto jacket over my shoulders and was fine. Comment below which popular summer trends you are transitioning into Fall.

Outfit Details: Shirt-Charlotte Russe (found here) Jeans- Charlotte Russe (found here) Shoes: Rainbowshops (sold out, similar here and here)

Leave a Reply

