The Weight is Over Fashion Show Recap

Hey Boo Hey! Last month I had the pleasure of attending The Weight is Over fashion show put on by Ashley Dean, the owner of Dean of Fashion boutique. This was my first time attending this amazing event, and I’m already planning on attending next year.

img_7985.jpg
Snapping pics on the pink carpet!
Myself pictured with LaPorsha Renae and The show’s creator, Ashley Dean!
Our hosts for the evening!
La’Porsha Renae bringing down the house with her performance!

Growing up I can remember when Dillard’s in the mall would have their Back-To-School fashion show, or my church would have a fashion show and there were few,if any, plus size options. That always bothered me! Do big girls not need to see bodies similar to our own ripping the runway? Well if you’re like me, and want to see more plus size options on the runway the Weight is Over fashion show is the place for you! The show displayed some of the hottest plus size options available! The show opened up with a performance by the amazing American Idol Star, La’Porsha Renae. Boy did she put on a show! Dancing, singing, she did it all! I left the show and immediately purchased her album. After the musical performance it was time for the moment we’d all been waiting for…the fashion show! All the looks were super hot, and thank the Lord for will power or I would have bought everything I saw coming down the runway! I want to thank Ashley for extending an invitation to me, and I can’t wait to attend next year as a model (wink wink), LOL. Check out some of my favorite looks from the show below!

Leave a Reply

