Anne Taylor LOFT Going Plus Size

Hey Boo Hey! How many times have you been in the mall and passed a display window showcasing the perfect outfit, but knew the store didn’t carry your size? Well as a plus sized woman that happens to me often, and at some stores more than others. One store I can guarantee to make me envious is Ann Taylor, LOFT. From their perfect wear-to-work looks to their statement tops, I’ve always wanted to shop there. If you feel the same way about LOFT keep reading, I have some good news for us both!img_2389

As most of my readers know I have a subscription to Gwynnie Bee. One of the things I love about their service is that they have collections that is only available to their subscribers. One evening while I was on their site filling my virtual closet, I saw that they had some dresses from Anne Taylor, LOFT. I was shocked to see this, being that Loft only carries straight sizes, so I added everything the brand had to offer to my closet, and sent up a prayer that at least one of the items would be sent to me. It must have been my lucky day, because a day or so later I received an email that by Gwynnie Bee box was on its way, and that their would be 2 dress from Anne Taylor, LOFT inside! I was so excited I literally checked my tracking number multiple times a day! Once the dressed arrived I fell even more in love with them. The dress I’m wearing today is the Autumn Dream shirtdress. This dress is absolutely gorgeous! Both the colors and fit were amazing. I closeted the dress in a size 16-18 and it fit perfectly. This chiffon button-front shirt dress had three-quarter sleeves and a ruffled skirt. The all over floral print is in beautiful autumn hues and is perfect for work or an after-hour dinner. They store is said to start carrying plus sizes in 2018 so keep an eye and ear out for the exact release date. Also check back to see the other LOFT dress I snagged. Its even better than this one!

img_2388Outfit Details: Dress-Ann Taylor Loft from Gwynnie Bee | Shoes-local shoe store| Purse-Citi Trends

Leave a Reply

