Shifting Seasons

on

Hey Boo Hey! As the seasons change so does the temperature and I’m left looking for clothing that I can transition from one day to the next. I recently subscribed to Gwynnie Bee again and when I saw this dress I knew I wanted to give it a go. Mostly because I wanted a solid colored dress to wear with my denim sandals, but also because I like shift dresses. A shift dress is a dress that lack detailed shaping. They have been around since forever, and were made popular by Fashion Icons Audrey Hepburn and Jackie Kennedy in the 50s and 60s. Traditionally shift dresses tend to lack detail, but in recent years they have become more appealing due to the small changes designers have made to them.

img_2074img_2067

The dress I am wearing today is the Georgette shift dress from London Times. It is very on trend with its cold shoulder detail and ruffle trim around the neck. It has a scoop neck and long sleeves to keep me warm during the Fall evenings, while the fabric is light and luxurious enough to get me through the work day without becoming too warm. Being that it is a shift dress it has a loose fit and skims over my body versus clinging to it. I paired this with my mid heel denim sandals that I ADORE! I found these sandals at my local CitiTrends an fell in love with them. The heel height makes them easy to wear for long periods of time and the gold accents give them personality. This is an easy look to pull off and every girls needs a shift dress in her closet. I have listed super cute options for plus size shift dresses below. Be sure to check them out!

Interested in trying out Gwynnie Bee for 30 days? Click here and sign up for a free 30 day trial!

Outfit Details: Dress- Gwynnie Bee (plus size shift dresses here, here, here, here, and here  |Shoes- Citi Trends| Fringe Purse-Walmart|

 

Leave a Reply

