Color to the Max

on

Hey Boo Hey! When Summer ends most people think its time to pack up your dresses and skirts. I however love a good Fall maxi dress. I instantly get excited when I find a maxi that have quarter or long sleeves, or one in a hue of Fall colors.  The comfort factor of these floor length dress is what I love most. They are easy to wear and look great on so many body types. There versatility gives you the ability to wear to work and then head straight to happy hour! There are tons of ways to transition maxi dresses from one season to the next. You can add a leather jacket, a jean jacket, or even a fur vest. Don’t get stuck in thinking you have to wear jeans or leggings as the tempers cool down. Grab a cute maxi dress and turn a few heads this Fall season!

Although this post seems to be geared towards maxi dresses, the most noticeable thing about this dress is not the hemline. I would have to say its all the beautiful colors! Melissa McCarthy took color to the max with this one! As obsessed as I am with color, I knew I had to try it when I saw it. Melissa McCarthy Seven7 takes your look to the next level in this printed-to-perfection dress. Its designed as a wrap dress that has a self tie closure at the waist. It has a surplice neckline and an A-line silhouette, which looks good on every body type. I decided to pair the dress with cognac 2 strap heels to accent my gold accessories. I hope this post inspires you to think outside the box this season and to not just focus on jeans and sweaters! Now head to the mall and find a Fall maxi dress!

Outfit Details: Dress- Melissa McCarthy (found here and here)| Two strap sandals-Kmart (similar here)

One Comment Add yours

  1. This dress looks amazing on you! I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

