Sayonara Summer

Hey Boo Hey! Well guys, that’s a wrap! Summer is over, well in two days it will be, and I can’t say I am sad to see it go. As much as I am going to miss the longer days, the fun festivals, and the family barbeques I can wait to get into my dark lipstick, sip on a pumpkin spice latte, and hear the crunch of leaves under my favorite pair of boots. Although I am ready to rush summer out, Arkansas weather seems to feel differently. It will probably be hot here for a few more weeks. Nonetheless, I still have dreams of cable knit sweaters and bomber jackets dancing around in my head. Last weekend was the last weekend of summer, and I spent it in the house online shopping and preparing my fall wardrobe, but if I would have had plans this set is exactly what I would have worn, lol. Check out my last summer 2017 look below!One thing I love is matching sets! Some people see them as corny, or hate the matchy matchy look, but I am obsessed. When I saw this set I instantly fell in love. A perk of matching sets is you can wear them 3 different ways. I can wear them together, I can wear the top with a different bottom, or the bottom with a different top. If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it twice…items in your closet should be versatile in order for you to have maximum options. Now lets get into the deets of this set. The stretchy knit material is super soft and makes this two piece set a comfortable wear. The leaf print puts me in the mind set of hot Miami nights. The off-the-shoulder crop top features a ruffled flounce layer and elasticized trim. I actually tucked the straps and wore it as a tube top. The matching pants feature fitted legs and a stretchy elastic waistband. Since I am heavier in my midsection matching sets can sometimes be tricky. However, these elastic waist pants with the pleats at the waistline always seem to work for me. I paired the set with some gold accessories and my cognac two strap sandals. Where can I go in this laid-back set? Brunch, date night, a day out with my girls, my possibilities are endless.

See ya in Fall 2017!Outfit Details: Set- Gitionline (sold out, similar sets found here and here)|Sandals-Kmart (similar here)|Fringe purse-Walmart (similar here)|

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Loving this look Faith! I hate to say goodbye to Summer myself, but Fall is my favorite season..

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    This dry is super cute. I wish it wasn’t sold out 😦

    Like

  3. In love with the print and color on this set!

    Like

  4. msjoyem says:

    I love this set on you!! It’s hot.,,!!

    Like

  5. yourgirlsudanny says:

    Girl, you are killin’ this look!! Lovin’ everything about this!x

    Like

  6. Toni says:

    You look great! I love this look and the colors.

    Like

  7. Kyia says:

    You totally rocked this set!! I love the way you styled your accessories too! Such a great end of summer look!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

