TangerStyle Fall VIPreview Party at #TangerSHV

on

pastedimage

Hey Boo Hey! Last month I received an email from the team at Tanger Outlet Southaven inviting me to their Fall VIP Preview party. Being that I am a new blogger, I am always surprised when asked to attend “blogger events” so let me send a huge shout out their way for the invite! The event was put on for 25 bloggers across the state to enjoy a lavish evening of shopping, champagne, and fun! Of course I jumped on the opportunity to do some shopping while making new blogger friends. Like I said, I’m still relatively new to blogging so I didn’t know what exactly to expect when I arrived to Tanger, but boy was I in for a treat. The team rolled out the red carpet for us, literally! Our meeting area was absolutely gorgeous. The room was adorned with beautiful floral arrangements, cream and blush couches, and full spread of finger foods. I honestly could have spent the entire evening in there sipping out of champagne glasses decorated with strawberries, and mingling with the other bloggers. However there was shopping to be done, and I would never turn that down!

The  Tanger Southaven location has only been open a little over 2 years so a few of the bloggers had never been there. I have a lot of friends and family in Memphis and we have gone a few times, but this time was different. I actually got to take my time and walk through and see all the outlet has too offer, and boy is it a lot! They had a range of stores that could fit in any budget. There were high end stores like Coach, and Michael Kors and more budget friendly options like H&M, Charlotte Russe, and Rue 21. We were all given a $150 gift card, a folder full of coupons, and presented with the challenge of seeing who could put together the cutest outfit. The winner would win a $500 giftcard so everyone was anxious to get to shopping. I linked up with my Boo Bianca of Curvaceously Bee, and we set out on a mission to put together the cutest outfit we could find. Being that I am plus size I was nervous about how many stores would have a plus size section. My fear was I was going to leave the outlet with $150 worth of accessories. Thank God that didn’t happen. There were lots of options for plus size shoppers. After about an hour and a half of hardcore shopping we all headed back to the meeting room to display our goodies. Everyone had some amazing items which made the competition tough! Megan of Pretty in Pink Megan won the judges over with her olive shift dress, black booties, and bright clutch with scarf.

img_1706
Some of the goodies Bianca and I scored!

img_1707
The winning look!
All in all the event was amazing! Everything was on point and all the ladies from the Tanger Team were so sweet. I left the event with 3 pairs of jeans, 3 shirts, and some accessories, but get this…even after buying all that I still hadn’t spent the entire $150! The bargains were just that good! So if you live near a Tanger Outlet do yourself a favor and go! Click here to find the closest outlet to you! Stay tuned for post featuring the Fall items I bought. Thanks again Tanger, and I hope to see you all again soon!

img_1708

Outfit Details: Duster-Boohoo (sold here)| Jeans-Charlotte Russe (similar here)|Tank-CitiTrends| Sandals-Its Fashions|

 

Leave a Reply

