Brush Your Shoulders Off

Hey Boo Hey! Can you guys believe how quickly the year is rolling through? I’m in total shock that we only have a few days until September and a few weeks until Fall. At this point I’m completely over summer and this heat, nevertheless I have a few more summer looks in my closet I need to get some wear out of. Although I’m anxious to get into my dark lipsticks and sweaters, I’m still here for a little shoulder action and showing off some leg. With Labor Day weekend coming up I was in need of a cute, little end of summer dress, and that’s just what we have here!

img_1299

I can’t even begin to tell you guys how much I love this dress! If you’ve been following my blog this summer you know my shoulders have been on display quite frequently. I love this trend so much because…well, have you ever seen a bad shoulder? Exactly, lol! On top of that this striped dress has the oh so popular embroidered rose appliqué on it, along with cascading sleeves that I am OBSESSED with. This is the perfect dress for brunch, a day of shopping, or a family barbecue. You can literally wear this dress anywhere! I picked this cutie up at Madrags when I was shopping for the Curvy Fashionista Style Expo. Unfortunately I was only in Atlanta for 3 days, so there was no way I could wear all 30 outfits I packed, but I refuse to let summer end without wearing this dress at least one time. I paired the dress with a pair of blue and red woven Pom Pom sandals to make it a more casual, fun look. This is what I will probably be wearing over the long weekend while I’m out visiting family and friends. What do you Babes plan to do with your long weekend? Comment below!

Outfit Details: Dress- Magrags | Shoes-Citi Trends | Purse- Its Fashions | Hair- Mane Attraction Hair Collections ( use code FAITH15 for 15% off)|

Leave a Reply

