The Curvy Fashionista Style Expo:Day 2 Recap

Hey Boo Hey! After reading my recap about day 1 of the TCFStyle Expo I know you are on the edge of your seat waiting on the recap of Day2!

After snapping what seemed to be a million pictures, doing some shopping, and listening to some informative panels I was so happy to wake up Saturday morning knowing I could do it all over again for day 2! The remarkable brand Dia&Co treated us bloggers to a VIP Breakfast where we played  games, and one lucky girl in the room won a free Dia Style box! After getting our tummies full we headed to the expo hall for the Ashley Stewart pageant. It was so much fun watching the ladies strut their stuff on stage, especially the older ladies! There was a 50 year old contestant that was so freaking cute! Hats off to all the contestants, and congratulations to the winners: Cha’Kiva Latrell and Samaria Roberson!

img_0542
These girls have always supported me and my blog! They will forever be my Boos! @curvaceouslybee and @beautiffullyme
img_0547
Enjoying breakfast with my Boos @curvaceouslybee and @beautiffullyme
img_0791
The Ashley Stewart Pageant Contestnts!

Once the pageant was over I decided to do a little more shopping, I mean that is what blogger do, right? I finally got to purchase a t-shirt from Feminine Funk, and check out some of the other vendors. One thing about the expo that I really loved were the makeshift dressing rooms! I don’t know about you, but I hate buying clothes I can’t try on. Kuddos to the persons who thought of that! Once I purchased my goodies I headed to the Styled IV Life panel.When I saw this panel on the schedule I knew I didn’t want to miss it. The panelist were 2 of my all time favorite influencers, Maui Bigelow(@phat_girl_fresh) and Shaina Harrison (@outofthecorner). The panel was more like “girl talk”, than a panel. It was a room full of women having a conversation about our bodies, how society shapes our minds, and owing who you are. It was my favorite panel of the entire weekend!

img_0823
Doing some shopping with my Boo @thefatgirloffashion!
img_0792
Styled IV Life panelist Maui and Shaina!

I then headed back to the expo hall to watch the girls from the Pretty Big Movement hit the stage! Pretty Big Movement is the first international full figured/ plus size dance company. Yall, when I say those girls were moving! They definitely brought down the house! There performance was followed by a few more fashion shows, and then reality started to sink in…the event was coming to an end.

img_0793-1
The lovely ladies of the Pretty Big Movement!
img_0794-e1501686809314.png
City Chic Fashion show!
img_0796-e1501685637156.png
Dia&Co Fashion show!

As the 2nd day came to an end I couldn’t help but feel a little sad. I hated the thought that the next day wouldn’t be filled with brunching, shopping, and fun. All in all this event was everything I hoped it would be and more! The best way to describe the TCFStyle Expo is 48 hours of plus size empowerment. Everyone in the room was so sweet, and approachable. It was like being at a super fashionable family reunion. As I sat in the hotel lobby Sunday morning waiting on my Uber, two questions popped in my head. 1.) If this is the 3rd style expo, how in the world did I miss the first two? and 2.) Can I go ahead and sign up for next year now!

Thanks so much Marie for inviting me to your stellar event! Check out some more pics from day 2 of the expo!

img_0802
Me and my Boo @thelowcountrysocialite rocking our Eshakti dresses!
img_0800
Check out all this chocolate! Pictured with Jeniese of @jenesaisquoithe
We met in the shuttle on the way to the Expo and became fast friends! My Boo Rachel, the owner of @secondhandcurves
img_0715
I had to get a pic of with this beauty! The gorgeous model @crystallee_plusmodel
img_0804
I’ve been a fan of this beauty since I found her blog! My blogger boo @TrienaDeniese !
img_0806
Pictured with Model Rob Robinson @builtuprealnice
img_0808
What can I say about this one…she’s always pushing me to do more and be a better blogger! I appreciate you @thefatgirloffashion!
img_0714-2
Who doesn’t love good selfie!?!
img_0821-1
When Strangers become friends! I can’t believe I jumped on a plane and flew to ATL to stay with 3 ladies I’d never met in person! Thanks so much for welcoming me into your circle! My roomies for the weekend!
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks like you all had a great time, love the dress!!

    Like

  2. Joy says:

    Love the post! YEs, we had a blast! LOve it!

    Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Girl we had a BALL! Can’t wait to the next meetup.

    Like

  4. It was great meeting and you look amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

