The Perfect Summer Dress

on

Summer is filled with fun events like weddings, barbeques, and family reunions, and what is better to wear to these events than a cute little dress! I don’t know if its the Southern Belle in me, or the summer heat in Arkansas, but one of the two, or maybe both, have me always reaching in my closet and pulling out a dress. As much as I love fashion some times I can be lazy and not feel like going through the hassle of putting together an outfit. On those days you can catch me in a cute dress. With all the different styles of dresses available, there is always something new to try. Between off-the-shoulder, bell sleeves, florals, denims, and high-low dresses, there is always a dress that is perfect for the occasion at hand!

One of my absolute, most favorite colors to wear this time of year is white! Are y’all tired of me talking about this color yet? LOL! I know I’m always gushing over it, but I seriously can’t help it! I originally saw this dress in Target while I was out looking for something to wear to church for Easter. I didn’t purchase it then because I felt like it wasn’t “dressy” enough, but I couldn’t let this cutie get away! This button down shirt dress is apart of the Who What Wear Collection. If you haven’t checked out there line at Target, you are definitely missing out! They have everything from dresses, to shoes, to cute handbags! The different elements of this dress makes it perfect in so many different ways! The ruffle makes it girly and feminine. The collar and buttons gives it a professional edge and makes it work appropriate. The length makes it youthful and fun. Its all around perfection! I paired it with my color block heels from It’s Fashions to add some color to the look. The shoes are the bomb.com! Every part of it is a different color and they added leopard print fringe to the back! I kept my accessories simple and wore a gold watch and gold earrings. I threw my lipstick and keys in a coral clutch and out the door I went! Unfortunately, this dress is sold out online, but check your local Target, there just may be a few more hanging around! I will link a few cute white dress options below! I hope you Babes enjoyed this look! Comment below your favorite summer dress trend for this year!

Outfit Details: Dress- Target (sold out online, other white dress options here, here, here, and here) Shoes-It’s Fashions (old) Clutch- Citi Trends (similar here)img_0578-5Photography: Michael Johnson (MikRo Management)

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this outfit! The heels and clutch are too cute for the Summer.

    Like

  2. Kelicia says:

    Sooo cute Faith!!! Will you be my stylist?!?!

    Like

  3. Joy says:

    Can I get the heels! I love the heels a lot!! Very stylish!!

    Like

  4. Love everything about who what wear!! This post is amazing..

    Like

  5. Love this whole outfit. Shoes are bomb!!!

    Like

  6. Ashley says:

    Girl can you send these shoes to me ASAP! Love you entire look ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

