Brunch’n Like A Superhero 

on

The dictionary defines brunch as a combination of breakfast and lunch eaten usually in the late morning to early afternoon. I define brunch as a weekend outing that allows me to get dressed up in a cute outfit and eat fancy breakfast food while drinking pomegranate mimosas, LOL. I’m not sure what it is about us millennials and brunch, but we all seem to be obsessed. In the last few years brunch has become one of my favorite weekend events. Yes, brunch is more than just a meal, I consider it an event!  There is something about it that makes me feel  like I have my life together, and if you add my girls it looks like a melanin filled scene from Sex and the City! So lets all raise our imaginary wine glasses and toast to brunch and all of its greatness!

img_0603

When cape blazers first hit the scene I knew I would have more than my fair share of them occupying my closet! They are so effortless and chic! You can add them to anything from a simple tee and jeans, like I did, or even a dress or jumpsuit. You can never go wrong with a nice blazer, and I’ve always loved the look of capes, so when I mix the two I feel like a fashionable, well put together superhero! This cape blazer is my all time favorite! As many of these as I own, there is just something about this one I absolutely adore! The website describes this blazer as nude, but in person its more of a soft peachy, pink. Embroidery is very popular right now, so these roses make the blazer that much more perfect! Its crazy how this blazer took a simple $8 t-shirt and a pair of distressed jeans to a whole other level! I added some tomato red mules to pick up the hue of the roses and voila! I’m ready to brunch like a superhero!

img_0606Outfit Details: Cape Blazer- Boohoo (found here) White Tee- Rainbowshops (found here) Jeans- Charlotte Russe (similar here)

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Ashley says:

    You look super cute!

    Like

  2. Joy says:

    I love your cape!! It’s surely perfect for brunch! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love love love this jacket. So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love the detailing on this cape..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

