Ponchos and Denim

As Spring seems to be turning into Summer, my weekends have become filled with activities. From graduations to birthday parties, to family barbeques I have been booked to capacity! Because of this Arkansas heat, I generally spend most of her summer in maxi dresses and skirts, but every once in a while I’ll be moved to throw on a shirt and jeans combo. When I saw this poncho style top I was more than sure that it was worth me pulling out a pair of pants for! Check out the look below!

Last month I had to make a trip to my hometown to attend a graduation. Whenever I go home I also like to stop by Sugar Girls Boutique to check out what new items have been added. Well I spotted this top and I was sold. For one the color is amazing! Anyone that knows me, knows I LOVE color! This turquoise is so bright and beautiful. The next thing that caught my attention was the style of this top. Something about ponchos make me feel grand, LOL. They look so chic and add a bit of drama with all of their flowiness (I don’t think that’s a word but you get it). White bottoms were the perfect option for this bright colored top. These white capris have become a summer staple in my closet. So have these lace up sandals. Block heels have officially stolen my heart! They are the perfect mix of comfort and style and can be worn with any and everything from denim to dresses. If you have not noticed by now I’ll let you guys in on a little secret: Burlington’s has one of the best jewelry selections of any of the stores I frequent. This necklace is absolutely stunning, and was under $20!

I hope you guys enjoyed this look! What are some of your favorite summer styles to rock as your schedule fills up with events?

Outfit Details: Top-Sugar Girls Boutique (sold here) | Pants-Rainbowshops (sold here) |  Shoes- Belk (sold out, similar here ) | Necklace-Burlingtons (in-store only) | Purse-Its Fashions (old) |

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this and the tassel necklace is so gorgeous..

    Like

  2. I love this top is bomb! Love how you paired it with necklace.

    Like

  3. I love the layout of your blog. Also, you look fabulous, AS USUAL!!

    Like

  4. Jessi says:

    I really like this poncho. It looks so stylish and comfy at the same time!! Great blog:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

