Memorial Day Vibes

Hey Babes! I’m writing this post from my hotel room in New Orleans. My boyfriend and I planned a baecation to get away and reconnect (more details on that later). Memorial Day is one of those amazing summer holidays that gives most of us a 3 day weekend, and some time to barbecue and hang out with family and friends! Well whatever you have planned to do with your holiday, there is one thing that’s certain….you’re going to need an outfit! Although I knew we would spend most of our time sightseeing and doing casual activities, I still wanted a traditional red, white, and blue Memorial Day look to honor our fallen soldiers, so here it is!I picked up this super cute top from Boohoo a few weeks ago. The blue and white striped trend is very popular right now. I was mostly in love with this top because of the odd centered neckline. It’s short sleeved on one side, and the other side is off the shoulder. It has a ruffle across the chest and elastic in the waist. I sized up because I hate for elastic waists to be tight, but I should have stuck with my original size because the sleeves are a little large. I paired the top with some white distressed skinny jeans. I added a cuff to the bottom of the jeans to make them more like capris. What’s a blue and white look without a touch of red, right? I decided to do red accessories to add to the patriotic vibes I was going for. 

I hope you all get out and enjoy the holiday with family and friends, or just spend some time relaxing. Whatever you do, be cute doing it!

 Outfit Details: Top- Boohoo (sold out) | Jeans- Rainbow ( similar Here) | Shoes-Just Fab | Bag-Betsy Johnson (Dillards)|

Photographer- Michael Johnson

8 Comments Add yours

  1. This look is AMAZING! I love your style.

    Like

  2. This is a bomb look! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Love this look!

    Like

  4. Loving this look… I love the accessories are everything..

    Like

  5. Joy says:

    Lovely outfit! Living and loving the heels!

    Like

Leave a Reply

