The Culotte Comeback

on

If you follow fashion at all you know its somewhat of a revolving door. Fashion trends are born, obsessed over, die, then comeback. Styles are hot one day, and not the next, but often times they are revived and given another run. This is definitely the case for culottes! Now I will admit I was very slow to jump on the culottes bandwagon. I always thought of them as the long, wide, capris my grandmother often times wore when I was a little girl. As a blogger I try to step out of my box, and try new trends even if I’m a little apprehensive of whether or not I will like it. Well I tried my hand at the culottes trend, and after much deliberation the results are in….I’m totally in LOVE!

img_4270

As I previously stated, I was not an early adopter of the culottes trend, but thanks to a quick Target run I am now an advocate for these loose, cropped trousers. After seeing a few of my favorite influencers and friends sporting them I made up in my mind that I would give them a try. Being that I was just getting into the trend, I wasn’t too sure about how to style them. Should I wear them with a cami and a blazer, with a crop top, or maybe a nice button down shirt? I was not sure which way I wanted to carry out the trend so when I saw this jumpsuit I thanked the heavens! Target did the had work for me, and all I had to do was jump in this jumpsuit and go! I paired it with these adorable, yet comfortable lace up sandals.  I went with my favorite gold accessories and simple black clutch. For an extra bit of gold I added a elastic belt, with gold chain buckle.I topped it off with a fedora to shade me from the sun, and I was ready for a nice day out! The moral of today’s post: don’t be scared to try your hand at new trends!

Outfit Details: Jumpsuit- Target (sold here) | Sandals- Belk (sold here)|Belt- Walmart (sold out) |Clutch-Local Boutique|


Photographer: Michael Johnson (Mikro Management)

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Loving this jumpsuit and culottes are my favorite!! Looking good!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks Chasi!

      Like

  2. Ok I am all about this trend now, love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joy says:

    Vey nice…I love the off the shoulder…am a fan for them all!! Cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Me too! Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ashley says:

    Yes honey this looks so good on you. I love the print and the hat you paired this with!

    Like

  5. You look AMAZING! Feeling this bob girl! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks girly! I needed something for this Summer heat!

      Like

  6. Can I give you my address? I need you to send this to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      You know you’re good for it! Send me that floating ASOS top in return! Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ashley says:

    So cute! I love culottes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Me too! Thanks Ashley!

      Like

Leave a Reply

