Sheer Genius

I recently saw a meme on social media that said, ” Shortest Horror Story Ever: Sold Out”, and boy is that true. Last summer Boohoo had this amazing sheer maxi dress with floral detail around the hem that was absolutely stunning. I saw a few plus size beauties rocking it and looking totally amazing which sparked my interest in grabbing one for myself. However, by the time I made it to the website it was sold out. I was down right hurt! I couldn’t believe I missed it. Well fast forward to a few weeks ago and the Fashion Gawds gave me a second chance! Boohoo restocked the dress and I was on it! I couldn’t bare the disappoint of missing out on this  beauty again!

img_4050

I know of no other way to describe this dress than sheer genius! This is the type of dress I would normally see and want, but be saddened to learn it only comes in straight sizes. Then I would be left to face the same tough decision I’ve had to make too many times before…A. Try to squeeze in a L/XL or B. move on without it. With that being said, lets take a few seconds, and thank the heavens for the progress made in plus size fashion! This black maxi will be getting plenty of wear this summer! The  floral hem details are so beautiful. It has an empire waist, which works wonders for plus size women. Anything that fits at the smallest part of my waist, and flows over my tummy, will always be welcome in my closet! LOL I didn’t want to do too much in terms of a necklace so I went with a simple gold chain, but I amped it up a bit with these beautiful red tassel earrings I found at my local Burlingtons. Do not sleep on Burlingtons y’all! They have the best jewelry, and its always reasonably priced. I wore my comfy wedge sandals and carried a simple black clutch with gold chain detail. The wheels in my head are already turning with other ways to rock this eye catching maxi, like wearing it as a swimsuit cover-up, so don’t be surprised if you see me in it a few more times! Babes if you take nothing else from todays post please take this little nugget…if you see something you LOVE add it to your cart before its too late, because all fashion stories don’t have such a happy ending!

Outfit Details: Dress-Boohoo (Sold Out) Shoes-Just Fab (old) Earrings-Burlingtons Purse-Its Fashions

Photographer: Mikro Mgmt

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Joy says:

    Cute!! Love how the floral is on yhe bottom and really stands out! Very pretty!

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    Just thinking about those two words makes me sad lol. This dress looks FAB on you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Lol! Thank you!

      Like

  3. Love this look, you kill it honey!

    Like

  4. In love with the detail on this dress! That pop of red is perfect!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  5. I love this dress. You look amazing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

