365 days later…

on

Hey Babes! I am extremely proud to announce that today marks the 1 year anniversary of Faithfully Yours! Can you guys believe it!?! Those 365 days flew by! It seems like only yesterday, my roommate Adrienne and I headed out to take photos with nothing but an Iphone 6 and a dream, LOL! I can still feel the butterflies I felt when I hit the publish button for the very first time. I was so scared of what people would say to me and how they would perceive the idea of me being a blogger. I think that’s why I titled my first post “Am I really a blogger? Yes, No, Maybe…“. It felt weird calling myself a blogger. It seemed like a title I needed to earn. Well after dragging my boyfriend out every weekend to take my pictures, staying up late to write blog posts, and bothering my friends and family for fashion advice when questioning my own instincts, I think I’ve earned the title.

My one piece of advice to anyone reading this that is on the fence about following their dream would be, just do it. As scary as it may seem, it’s all worth it. Those of you who truly know me know how long I contemplated starting this blog before I actually did it. We are all on a journey to become our best self, and you can’t become that if you aren’t following your dreams and the embarking on new journeys. These past 365 days have had a lot of highs as well as a lot of lows, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. This journey has helped me, and taught me so much about myself. I will be honest with you and say I have contemplated quitting more than once, honestly more than twice, because I felt like I wasn’t growing like I should or as much as I deserved. It was then that I had to realize I was measuring my growth by someone else’s timeline. What’s for me is for me and I have to be content in knowing things will  happen when and if they are supposed to. Before I wrap up I want to take the time to thank everyone who ever liked, shared, retweeted, or just offered a kind word to me about my blog. You guys have no idea how much that means to me. I have been blessed with some of the most supportive and motivating friends and family a girl could ask for. To my amazing boyfriend and photographer I honestly can’t thank you enough. He is as dedicated to my dream as I am. Dealing with my spoiled attitude can’t be easy but he does it week after week. Again I want to end my simply telling everyone THANK YOU!

Cheers to one year down and many more to go!Outfit Details: Jacket- DIY  |”Blogger” and polka dots patches- Etsy (found here)|Make up Patches-Etsy (found here)|Bodycon dress-Rainbow here)|Boots-Just Fab (sold out)

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelicia says:

    Congratulations!!!! Congratulations!!!! Congratulations!!!! Congratulations!!!! Congratulations!!!! Congratulations!!!!

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thank you! ☺️

      Like

  2. Cngrats Love!!!! You have so many blesses to come.

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. lefthandglam says:

    Congrats!!! I feel so encouraged by your post!! I’ve been blogging for almost a month now and I’m figuring it out as I go. After reading this post it has motivated me to keep going !

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Yay! I’m so glad I could help! Best wishes to you on your journey!

      Like

  4. Happy Bloggiversary, girl!!! Here’s to many more years of fashion, fun and fabulousness!

    Like

  5. Joy says:

    Awesome job!!

    Like

  6. Congrats! and fun shoes!

    Like

  7. Ashley says:

    DIY?! I need details! Happy Year 1!

    Like

  8. So cute! Love this jacket girl! Welcome to the post year 1 club!

    Like

Leave a Reply

