Spring Investments

on

As we all know Spring weather, much like fall weather, is very up and down. Some days are cool, others are warm, but here in Arkansas its more like one hour is cool and the next hour warm, LOL! Layering is my go-to during these confusing seasonal transitions.  Incorporating vest and light weight jackets that fall in line with the seasons most popular colors is my favorite way to go during Spring. Last weekend I was presented with the task of putting together my first Spring season date night look, and this is what I came up with!

 I can’t get enough of this longline vest! I stumbled across it in my local Forever21 last year on a clearance rack for $10! Its easy to throw on and it creates a chic, effortless, and polished look. This vest is one of those androgynous pieces that comes off as menswear, because it have a very tailored silhouette. To combat that I paired it with a sheer, blush pink bodysuit. The color and fabric helped to make the outfit look more feminine and sexy. I swapped out my normal blue jeans for a pair of camo joggers. These block heel, peep toe booties finished off the look perfectly. I have been getting a lot of wear out of these because they are so comfortable! I know its still early in the season and the indecisive temperatures can make it hard to put together the perfect outfit, but don’t sweat it! Fashion is made to be creative and fun!

 Outfit Details: Vest-Forever21 (sold out) Bodysuit- Its Fashion Metro Camo Joggers- Rainbowshops (sold out)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. This look is everything! Love love love.

    Like

  2. Ashley says:

    Love this fit!!!! It’s Fashion is one of my go-to stores for trendy items!

    Like

  3. Love this entire look. Great post!

    Like

  4. This look is so edgy and daring. I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

