Tiers of Spring Joy

Lets all raise our glasses to  warmer weather, shorter hemlines, and longer days! Spring has sprung, and I am so glad about it! As the weather changes so does our fashion needs, and now is the time to transition our closets accordingly. I plan on spending the first weekend of the season rearranging my closet and moving all those bulky sweaters and heavy coats to the back and moving brighter colors and lighter fabrics to the front. I’m sure I’ll occasionally need a long sleeve shirt or a light jacket for this unstable Arkansas weather, but can’t you tell I’m anxious to get my Spring style kicked off in full effect!

img_3373-1img_3357-1img_3372img_3359img_3356-1

Today’s look is perfect for the days where the weather is confusing and indecisive. That’s the thing about Spring, one minute it’s warm and the next minute it’s cool. This chambray tiered, ruffle top helps to combat the hot/cold effects. Chambray, which is basically lightweight denim, is the perfect fabric for this type of weather. Its more breathable and less stiff than your normal denim, but still gives the same look. . I love how the neck is denim then changes to the black mesh. It gives the look of having on a denim choker, and we know chokers are all the rage right now. The top is a little cropped so I paired it with my black high waist distressed jeans. Since the weather is warming up I added a pair of open toe, lace up heels. I hope you babes get out and enjoy the warmer temperatures and explore new Spring fashion trends!

Outfits Details: Chambray Tiered Blouse- Gslovesme (sold here) Distressed Jeans- Madrags (similar here) Sandals-Its Fashions Metro (not sold online) Bag-H&M (sold out)

img_3360-1Photography By: MikRo Management (IG @MIKROMGT)

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. This chambray top is everything, it’s fabulous..

    Like

  2. I’m in love from with this look! Yes yes yes!!!!!!!

    Like

  3. Ashley says:

    I love this top!!!

    Like

  4. That blouse is everything!!! I need it in my life!!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

