A Furry Farewell to Winter

Hey Babes, I am so glad to announce we have survived another Winter…well almost. We are now in the last days of the season, and I wanted to give you guys one last Winter outfit post. I have been dying to wear this fur vest for a while, but this crazy Arkansas weather wouldn’t allow me. Luckily, this past weekend was quite chilly, and I took it as my last opportunity to sport my fur vest before I moved it to the closet in my guest bedroom. I hope you Babes enjoy this short, yet sweet farewell to winter!

I actually put this outfit together for Valentine’s weekend, but unfortunately it was too warm to wear. I was super bummed,but while I was out running errands last weekend I was able to wear it and snap a few photos! My favorite thing about this outfit is how affordable it was! I picked this shirt up off the clearance rack for less than 10 bucks! I loved the colors of this plaid pattern, and I definitely couldn’t pass up the price! I paired it with favorite jeggings and some comfy brown boots. I searched high and low all season for an affordable cream fur vest, and can you believe I found this beauty for less than $20!?! Don’t you just love when the stars align and you can look like a million bucks without breaking the bank? I for one am not sad to see Winter go, and I cant wait to wear pastels in the warmer Spring days to come!

Outfit Details: Shirt- Walmart (similar here) Jeggings-Fashion to Figure (found here) Vest-Rue 21 (sold out online) Shoes-Shoe Show  (found here)

Leave a Reply

