More Poncho Please! 

Can I just say I love a good poncho! I’m becoming more and more obsessed with the trend as the days go by. On days where the seasons seem to be all mixed up, these babies are the way to go! I’m pretty much sold on anything I can add to basic pieces and instantly look like I stepped out of a fashion magazine! Ponchos are ideal for layering. They can be worn over anything from dresses to a basic tee and jeans like I did for today’s look.

I’m slowly trying to get to a point where I only buy things I feel like I can’t live without, and this poncho definitely fits that criteria! I’m basically a sucker for anything with color, and this bright orange and navy blue combo is a match made in heaven. I know some of my plus size ladies are cautious when wearing such loose, flowy pieces because of the the misconception that it could make you look bigger or wider. However, you can combat that effect by wearing tight, form-fitting pieces underneath. I paired mine with a v-neck tee and my favorite skinny jeans. I got these jeans from Charlotte Russe and I wear them religiously. They have good stretch and are super comfortable. This warmer than normal weather has made these peep toe booties a closet staple. Feel free to dress up your poncho style with extra accessories,like belts or pins. That’s the most enjoyable part of fashion…having the freedom to make it your own! There are tons of different poncho styles to choose from so be sure to get yours!

Outfit Details: Poncho-Its Fashion Metro (similar here) Shirt- Its Fashion Metro Jeans-Charlotte Russe (found here)Shoes-Cato Fashions (sold out)

One Comment Add yours

  1. You look stunning!

    Like

Leave a Reply

