Everyday Style: The Shirt Dress

We all need that everyday dress we can just throw on and still look amazing. Well this shirt dress does the job for me! Shirt dresses are an old trend that is still very popular today. This highly versatile item is one of those pieces that just looks great on all body types, and can be worn a plethora of different ways! It is somewhat of a basic style, so it leaves room to add your personal style and some creativity. Shirt dresses can be worn with heels,flats, or even boots. I’ve seen them styled with belts, chunky necklaces, and a wide array of different accessories. There is really no wrong way to wear a shirt dress!

This is the casual, effortless style I live for on weekends! This shirt dress was easy to style and didn’t require much effort on my part. It’s kind of on the short side for me so I paired it with tights to keep from showing too much skin on this cold January days. I also decided to wear my thigh high boots to help me keep warm, since I hate wearing a heavy coat. These boots are EVERYTHING to me! They are a simple pair of suede thigh high boots, but the gold heels give them an extra boost of glam. I added some gold accessories, along with a black hat and I was done. This dress is lightweight and will be a perfect transition piece when it starts to warm up. That means I’ll be able to take it into Spring with me, and I just love when that happens! Not everyone is able or even wants to buy an abundance of clothes so if you purchase versatile pieces you can maximize your wardrobe and get tons of wear out of items you already have in your closet!

Outfit Details: Shirt Dress-Boohoo (only a few left here , similar here ) Boots- Just Fab (sold out, similar here)

Leave a Reply

