Flower Bomb

Bomber jackets have pretty much become a closet must-have. I have loved this trend since it popped up on the scene, and my infatuation has continued to grow. It has grown so much so that my friends and family have banned me from purchasing them for a while. They have become a staple in my closet due to this indecisive Arkansas weather. I’ve been able to layer with lightweight bombers on cool days, and wear heavier, lined ones on cold nights.  I’ve bought solid, floral, satin, quilted, embroidered even a sequins one.  I love them mostly because of their versatility. They can be worn with jeans, dresses, heels, or flats. The choices are endless because they come in so many different styles, colors and price points.

Today’s outfit is what I would normally wear on a weekend lunch date with my girls. I love to incorporate trendy pieces into my weekend wardrobe. This bomber jacket is one of my favorites. When this trend  started most of the plus size bombers were solid colors. However, since the trend has progressed, so has the options.This is the first printed bomber I purchased. Bomber jackets can sometimes come off masculine, so I added a little sex appeal by adding a black caged bodysuit. To pull out the green hues in the jacket I paired it with olive skinnies, which are super stretchy and comfortable. Have you caught on to the bomber jacket trend yet? If so, which style is your favorite?

Outfit Details: Floral Bomber jacket-Burlington Coat Factory (similar herehere, and here) Caged Bodysuit-Target (similar here and here) Olive Jeans- Rainbow (sold here)

Leave a Reply

