Finishing Touches on 2016

Now that Christmas has come and gone, it’s time to start preparing for the New Year. I know it’s extremely cliché to say, but I’m ready for a “New Year, New Me”! As with everything else in life, 2016 came with some good, as well as some bad. One of the best things that came out of the year was this blog, MY blog! This is something I’ve always wanted, but was hesitant to do because I was scared of putting myself in a position where others could pick apart my insecurities. As confident as I am, I was nervous of how people would receive me, and scared that they would not like me or my content. I had no clue how much work went into blogging!  Finding the time to put together outfits, take photos, write blog post, and stay up on current fashion trends all while working a full time job can be extremely stressful!  I can’t tell you how many times I’ve considered taking a break, or just quitting all together, but I thank God for my boyfriend, family and friends. The kind words I receive from everyone about Faithfully Yours truly touches my heart, and gives me the extra push I need to keep moving forward and follow my dreams.

My mantra for 2017 is “Faith and Fear can’t exist in the same place.” This coming year I plan to continuously remind myself what God has for me is for me,and I have to believe in his faithfulness. I found myself comparing my blog to blogs that have been around for years, which caused me to consider quitting because my followers weren’t growing as quickly as others may have, and I wasn’t receiving hundreds of likes on every picture. 2016 has taught me to not measure my life and accomplishments off of someone else’s timeline. Comparison is the thief of joy and blogging has helped me see that more than ever. Before the year ends I plan to write out all the goals I want to accomplish in 2017, and trust that I will be given the desires of my heart. My hope for you all is that you receive whatever your heart desires. Rather it’s a new business, new relationship, or a new job. Chase success, chase happiness, and most importantly chase self-love! See you Babes in 2017!

I’ve been dying to wear this outfit since I bought it last year. This is what I planned to wear last NYE, but changed my mind at the last minute. This option is for my babes that don’t like to wear dresses and prefer a more covered (and warmer) option.

Outfit Details: Top-Its Fashions Metro (similar here) Sequin Leggings-EBay (sold here) Shoes-old Clutch Rainbowshops (similar here)

Leave a Reply

