A Rocking Red New Year’s Eve

Christmas is only a few days away, and although I still have a few gifts left to buy, it’s time to start thinking about something very important…a New Year’s Eve look! I’ve always been told whatever you’re doing when the clock strikes 12 will set the tone for your entire year, therefore I always like to be surrounded by people I love while having on an amazing outfit! In recent years, I have slowed down on the partying so I very seldom have a reason to buy “party/club clothes”. This is why I take full advantage of NYE! It’s the perfect time to play dress up! Not only do I get to hit the party scene, but I have the opportunity to wear anything my heart desires! Whether its sequins, velvet, or floral overlay…my possibilities are endless!

This dress stole my heart the minute I laid eyes on it! It was so perfect, in so many ways! The color, the fit, and the floral overlay are all the makings of a great NYE look. The berry tone is very popular right now, and for good reason.This rich color is absolutely gorgeous I’m not particularly crazy about bodycon dresses, so the relaxed fit of this dress was perfect. I love how the floral applique and the underneath lining are two different colors, which helps to give some dimension. The dress was made to be worn off the shoulder, but mine was a little to large in the bust area so I had to improvise. I took some photos with the dress pulled up on the shoulder, and some with it off the shoulder. Where there’s a will there’s a way, and I wasn’t going to give up on this beauty because of something as small as the straps! I wanted the main focus to be the dress so I paired it with my nude pumps, along with my leopard clutch.  I know we all like to look our best for the New Year, but you don’t have to break the bank to do it. I purchased this during Boohoo’s Black Friday sale, and got an amazing deal on it! This dress is normally $52, but I got it for $20! Talk about spreading the holiday cheer!

I hope you all have an amazing Christmas with you family and friends! Happy Holidays!

Outfit Details: Dress- Boohoo (sold here) Shoes- Aldo (similar here) Clutch- Old

Leave a Reply

