Slay Bells are Ringing

Am I the only one who feels like the end of the year crept up a little too quickly? It seems like just yesterday I was shopping for a Valentine’s Day gift, and now I’m out Christmas shopping! However, I won’t complain because with the end of the year comes Christmas, and with Christmas comes Holiday parties! So as your mailbox starts to fill up with party invites, check out these festive looks to help your slay bells get to ringing!

Festive in Fringe


This is by far one of my favorite looks of the season! I know a lot of people prefer to wear luxe fabrics and sequins to holiday parties, but this year I chose something a little different…this cream fringe jacket. I eye-balled this jacket for months before I actually broke down and purchased it. I would check the website once a week to see if it was on sale, and one day the Fashion Gawds smiled on me! I snagged this beauty for $25! I knew all eyes would be on this jacket so I went with a simple black bodycon dress underneath. To add a little holiday flair, I accessorized with red pumps and a red bag, both adorned with bow details. This look is perfect for a holiday party at work, or a night out with your favorite gal pals as they all roll into town for the holidays!  With not one sparkle in sight, this ensemble is sure to still brighten up any holiday party!

Outfit Details: Fringe Jacket-JCPenny (sold out) Bodycon Dress- G-Stage (similar here) Red Pumps- Just Fab (similar  here)

Twirling is Tulle

 If you are anything like me you tend to use holiday parties as a time to play dress up. This is the time of year where my LBD (little black dress) just will not do! I want to dance the night away while getting that “you go girl” nod from all the other party goers, and this outfit is certain to get me just that! This floral mesh bodysuit is holiday perfection. With its hues of red and green, it came right in time for the holiday season! To make sure my twirls wouldn’t go unnoticed, I paired the bodysuit with a tulle skirt. Now I could possibly be wrong, but I don’t think there is anything more holiday appropriate than a red tulle skirt! I grabbed my black suede pumps with gold chain link fringe and of course my fav red lippy. This look will definitely take your mind off of whose gift you still haven’t purchased, and all the other things that get in the way of you simply just enjoying the holiday season!

Outfit Details: Bodysuit-Boohoo (found here) Tulle Skirt- Windsor (similar here) Fringe Heels- Amazon (similar here)

It’s time to put the fun back into the season and get out and enjoy the last days of the year. Hope you babes enjoyed these two looks and much as I enjoyed putting them together. Which look is your favorite? What will you be wearing to your holiday parties?

Leave a Reply

