Fall Color Blocking with Bee

Hey Babes! I’m super excited about today’s post! I have teamed up with the stylish, and curvy Bianca of  CurvaceouslyBee. This is our first time collaborating, but it will not be our last!Today we have come together to bring you guys two looks that are all about Fall color blocking! Color blocking hit the scene a few years back and is still alive and well. It could possibly be one of the easiest style trends yet. The thing that makes this trend so easy is that there is no wrong way to do it! No one can tell you if you’re doing it right or wrong, because it is based on your personal choice of matching complimentary, but not ideal colors together.  I normally go with two colors on opposite sides of the color wheel, and pair them together to make an unexpected, yet chic look.Some of my favorite color blocking schemes are orange and purple, blush and wine, and red and yellow.It’s all about using contrasting colors that complement each other!

When Bee and I decided on doing a post dedicated to this trend I was unsure about which colors I wanted to pair. As I thought about it more, I decided to try two colors I’ve never worn together before. For my look I chose to go with this blouse from JCPenny. JCPenny has really stepped their game up! I am in love with this rich, bordeaux color. It has a mock neck and romantic lace sleeves. It’s perfect for Fall! My first thought was to pair the blouse with a blush skirt, but I decided against that when I spotted these blue pants in a local thrift store. I tied the look together by pairing it with leopard print pumps and gold accessories . Color blocking is all about taking risk with color. Don’t think about it too hard, or you will drive your self crazy thinking the colors don’t match. Have fun and let your creative juices flow!

I hope you guys enjoyed my look, and be sure to check out Bee’s look  HERE!

Outfit Details: Blouse-JCPenny (sold out)  Pants-(local thrift store) Shoes– (old)

Leave a Reply

