A Comfy Thanksgiving at Home

Hey Babes! Thanksgiving is in a few days, and I can already smell the deliciousness I plan on indulging in. Last week I did a post for all my Boos going to “meet the family” for the first time (find it here), but what about those of us who will be doing something more informal like spending the day with our own families and friends? Well don’t worry, I have you covered too! My family’s Thanksgiving dinner is always casual, and spent eating, watching television, and lounging, so check out how I plan on dressing for a comfy Thanksgiving at home!

Since no one in my family dresses up for holidays, I followed the trend and went with something casual. You can never go wrong with a simple bodycon dress. They are easy to wear, and if you get the right size they aren’t uncomfortably tight to the body. Lately I’ve been trying to maximize my wardrobe, and get more wear out of items I already have so I decided to wear this sheer maxi dress as a duster! After eating as much as I plan on eating, I’m sure my stomach will be poking out more than usual, which will make this duster a godsend! It gives me coverage and adds style to a simple look! I also decided to wear a hat so I can cover my “bedhead” when I wake up from my after dinner nap. I paired this look with my trusty combat boots, and I’m ready for a comfy Thanksgiving at home!

I hope you all have a blessed Turkey Day with family and friends! What are you most thankful for this year?

Outfit Details: Sheer maxi dress- Its Fashions (similar here) BodyCon Dress- Rainbowshops (found here, sold out in this color) Combat Boots- Rainbowshops (similar here) Hat- Charlotte Russe (similar here ).

Leave a Reply

