Flats for Fall


I honestly believe my mother was one of the girliest girls in the world. Much like myself, she had an obsession with clothes, shoes, and jewelry.She was a 5th grade teacher and I can remember her wearing heels to work everyday. I never understood how she did it, but she did.  I’m pretty sure she is where I get my fashion infatuation from. One thing she didn’t hand down to me however, was her love for heels. I’ve never been one of those girls that can spend her entire day rocking heels. My feet just aren’t set up for all that!  As I’ve said a thousand times before, comfort is always key when I’m putting together an outfit, and flats are always a good choice when you have a busy day ahead.

I always have a hard time deciding which shoes to pair with my outfits in Fall. This is the time of year where it’s too warm for boots, but too cool for sandals. Here in Arkansas it feels like Summer and Fall are having a lengthy argument about whose time it is to shine. Most days it’s in the 80s, but by night fall it’s in the 40s. So until Arkansas can decide between Summer and Fall, I’ve decide to rock comfy, yet stylish flats.Lucky for me, I have been able to find lots of super cute flats to help me transition into Fall, and they all go up to a size 11! I’ve created a slideshow of some of my favorites below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Burgundy Red Plaid Navy Blue Mesh Inset Gray Tasseled Lace-Ups Metallic Leopard

This post is for all my girls that don’t choose to, or simply can’t wear heels. Growing up seeing my mom wear heels all the time made me feel like that’s what women are supposed to do, but that is totally not true! Women are supposed to do whatever makes them happy and comfortable!

Leave a Reply

