Heading to Work in Gwynnie Bee

How many times have you wanted to venture out and wear something out of your fashion norm, but wasn’t sure about making a lifetime commitment to the particular item? How many times have you heard of a new clothing line and wanted to try it out, but most of the pieces are out of your price range? Do you have a special occasion coming up, like a banquet or wedding, and have to buy a dress that you know will end up in the back of your closet because of its lack of versatility? If your anything like me, the answer to all of the above questions is yes! Well keep reading, I may have a solution for your problem!

How awesome would it be to rent clothing, wear them, and send them back to receive more clothing? Sounds like a fashionista’s dream to me! Gwynnie Bee is a monthly subscription clothing rental service for women sizes 10-32. They offer a variety of subscription options based on how many items you want them to send you a month. They carry a plethora of plus size brands, some of which are only available through Gwynnie Bee, and new styles are launched every week! Once I signed up all I had to do was shop through their site, and fill my virtual closet with all the items I wanted to try. It kind of reminded me of the classic scene of Clueless where Cher was sitting at her computer looking through her virtual closet trying to find something to wear to school , LOL.  They prepared my first box and sent it to my doorstep in about 2 days. The shipping cost is in with your monthly fee and they send you a postmarked bag for your returns. The best part is you get to try out items for as long as you want, and then you have the option of either purchasing them(at a discounted price), or sending them back and receiving more! I really appreciate that they let you prioritize your closet, so they will know which items you really have your heart set on. In my first box I received all of my top picks! I was able to grab 4 items from them so for the next two weeks I will be blogging about what I received, and giving out more information about the company.


One thing I wanted to make sure of was that Gwynnie Bee offered pieces I could wear for any occasion. My first pick was something I could wear to work. The dress is by a designer I’ve never tried, Donna Ricco. A great thing about Gwynnie Bee is that they offer reviews and pictures of their clothing on women of different shapes and sizes to ensure you pick the perfect size for your body. This was very helpful when it came to brands I’d never worn before. The first thing that attracted me to this dress was the color. It was probably the brightest, most vibrant blue I’d ever seen!  The wrap effect and the diagonal hemline gives it a lot of personality. The front neckline  comes with a hook for a smooth silhouette. This casual, yet chic dress is perfect for the office. I wore it to work last week with a floral sweater and got lots of compliments. I styled it casually with some comfy tan sandals, my work bag I use to carry all of my junk around, and some simple accessories. These earrings were on sale for $5 at Gordman’s! Have you ever checked out their jewelry department? They have lots of cute, affordable accessories.  Stay tuned for more information about the company and to see what else I was sent in my first box!

Gwynne Bee sounds like a pretty good service so far, huh? Well I have a surprise for you! You can give Gwynnie Bee a try for yourself for FREE! Yes, you heard me right…F-R-E-E! Want to test it out without any commitment?  Click here for a FREE 30-day trial!

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

