Feeling Peachy X Nightlife+

It’s Friday and I’m ready to swing, pick up my girls and hit the party scene (insert body roll LOL)!

Hey guys! Can you tell how excited I am that it’s Friday? Last week I was given the opportunity to sample some pieces from an online boutique, Nightlife by Style Fetish. I can remember a time when nightlife was EVERYTHING to me. My girls and I would spend our weekends going out and dancing the night away, but as I’ve gotten older my weekends consist more of cleaning, watching movies, and a bottle of wine. Don’t get me wrong, I’m no stick in the mud and I still have a few late nights left in me, I just spread those wild and crazy nights out across my calendar. Being that I don’t frequent the club as much as I did in the past, when I do get a chance to hit the scene (do people still use phrase?) I like to make sure I look and feel great about my fashion pick for the evening!


When the boutique owner originally contacted me she had a dress in mind that she thought I would like. The dress was beautiful, but I know my body and I didn’t think it would be flattering on me. Finding flattering pieces as a plus size woman is very important. You have to know your body and what works for you. The owner of the boutique was very understanding and presented me with another option. For that reason alone I will definitely be going back for more pieces. How many times have you been in a dressing room and had the sales girl lie to you about how nice you look in a bad fitting dress just to make a sell? When I saw this peach dress I fell in love! It’s sexy, has a beautiful color, and the style was perfect for my plus size frame. I love color. Very rarely will you see me in black and browns. This soft peach color is appealing to the eye and also compliments my skin tone. Another plus about this dress is the draping detail. It is very forgiving. In fact it’s so forgiving, I was able to ditch my Spanx (small victories)! Nightlife by Style Fetish sells pieces with night wear vibes, but a lot of their pieces are versatile enough to wear for different occasions. I would definitely wear this peach dress to a summer wedding or date night. It’s well made and it fits great. Check them out girls!


This is a sponsored post written by me on behalf of Nightlife by StyleFetish. All opinions are my own.

Photographer:Niguel Valley Sr.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelicia says:

    You look beautiful!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

