Weekend Wear:Boho Flow

Today I’m sharing a dress from Rue21 plus. Much like Forever21 and Charlotte Russe, Rue21 has joined the plus size party offering curvy girls a place to find affordable, trendy clothing. Being that I turned 28 this year, I wasn’t too optimistic about finding age appropriate clothing in Rue21. I always think of them as a store geared more towards teenagers, but I must admit they have something for everyone. The have a wide array of offerings, from swimwear to sequin dresses. Unfortunately, all of their stores don’t offer an in-store shopping option, but you can always check them out online.



This lightweight shift dress is one of my favorite purchases from Rue21Plus. Its one of those “grab and go” dresses we all love for the summer. I have very little need for jeans, or pants in general in the summer because I live in the South and our temperatures are pretty high right now. This dress is perfect for keeping me cool and cute. It has a bohemian inspired black and white print all over. It laces up at the neck and has white fringe tassels at the end of the lases that I adore; I love small details like that. The hemline has crochet trim to add to it’s boho feel .The fit and simplicity of this dress makes it an easy item to accessorize. I paired it with my favorite gladiator sandals (that my boyfriend hates lol) because I was scared heels would make it too short. I’m excited to be hitting the road with friends this weekend and I’m sure this dress will be in my bag for my weekend getaway!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jessica Price says:

    Hey Diva niw i must say im lovin this Dress i hate im late on it!!! Its a must have its Sexy and Appealing let a sista Kno cuz its a Definitely a must Have for Me💯 Thanks

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks Hun! Rue21 has some really cute plus size options!

      Like

Leave a Reply

