Of the Peplum Persuasion

To know me is to know I absolutely adore peplums! Peplum tops, dresses, skirts, even swimsuits! I love them all! They are the perfect mix of sophistication and femininity. The once old-school trend has been granted a second chance by the fashion gods in recent years. The silhouette is great for minimizing the waist line and forming an hourglass shape. As a woman its important to know which areas of our bodies are our best features, and which areas may need a little extra “help”. I know my midsection is my problem area, so peplums give me that extra bit of coverage I need to boost my confidence.


This peplum top from Boohoo has a few elements I love. Besides being in love with the rust color of this top, the cut out details are what mainly caught my eye. They make the shirt so fun and flirty. The off the shoulder trend is very popular right now, but honestly they are sometimes hard to keep in place. Because of that, I’ve become more attracted to off the shoulder shirts that have the arm separated from the neckline. The arm holes on this shirt are actually made like cuffs that you just pull up on the arm. For years plus size women have been told to stray away from white bottoms, but I love them. These white skinnies have become a staple piece of my summer wardrobe. With all these solid pieces I thought a leopard print shoe and clutch would add a little edge to the look. Overall this is a fun and flirty look for a summer night.

This is one of my most favorite outfits I’ve put together this summer, so don’t be surprised if you see me out sporting it this weekend! LOL! Have a great weekend guys, and remember Stay cute, stay curvy, and stay confident! XOXO

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelicia says:

    Cuteeeeeeee 😍😍😍😍😘

    Like

Leave a Reply

