Summer’s in Bloom

Can it get any more darling than this dress? Floral print, shoulder cut outs, AND flutter sleeves!  I think this may be one of my favorite summer purchases thus far!

 When I saw this shift dress on Charlotte Russe’s website I instantly fell in love! I wasn’t sure how it would fit, and that made me apprehensive to ordering it online. There is always the option of ordering online and sending it back if it doesn’t work, but I was too impatient for that. Shift dresses can be very tricky. Their lack of detailed shaping and the generous cut of the dress can make wearers look frumpy. However, I love them because the cut draws attention away from the tummy and can be flattering on most body types. If you want to add some shape to your shift dress feel free to add a belt. A thin or medium width belt is said to create the most balanced appearance.

Unfortunately, the Charlotte Russe where I am located does not offer a plus size department (super bummer ), but I frequently visit a nearby city that does.  I was ecstatic when I found the dress in store. I couldn’t decide whether or not I wanted to wear a belt to add more shape, so I took a few pictures with a belt and some without. Comment below which look you liked best! I was torn between sandals and heels, but I decided these comfy sandals I grabbed at Kmart were perfect and added to the classic look of this shift dress. I’m sure this dress will get lots of wear because of its versatility. I can wear it on a date, to brunch, or casually on the weekend.

I hope everyone has a great Hump Day, and Remember to Stay Cute, Stay Confident, and Stay Curvy! XOXO

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelicia Thornton says:

    Once again you have delivered!!!!!

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thank you!!! 🙂

      Like

  2. Tracy S. says:

    I love this entire ensemble…dress, belt, heels, and all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

