DIY Fashion Bash

Hey guys! I know I’ve been gone for a little while,but I’m back with something very special…a collaboration post! When Joi contacted me I was thrilled! Firstly, because it is an honor to work with all of these ladies! Secondly, because I spend a few hours a day on Pinterest, and this post gave me a reason to try a project I’ve been eyeballing for a while!

Lets get into this DIY!

With summer approaching, I have been looking for cool, comfortable outfits to help me beat this summer heat. Most days I grab a solid tank and pair it with some distressed jeans or a t-shirt dress and go. The best way to add a little pizzazz to this minimalistic look is by adding some bright, funky jewelry! Lately I’ve become obsessed with statement jewelry! Some days I go shopping and I can’t find anything that fits right, but I can always find a statement necklace! I’ve been spending so much money on them lately, I’ve decided to try my hand at making my own!

The best part about DIY jewelry is that you can use whatever you want to make it! Your options are truly endless and often times affordable!  I found this DIY on a blog site called Honestly WTF (tutorial here ). These necklaces can be found online for as much as $25 each! Following this tutorial, I made these with compression sleeves (which are typically used for plumbing projects), parachute cords, and a few other affordable items! The tutorial was very easy to follow, and I found all of the items at my local Hobby Lobby and Ace Hardware Store. These necklaces are colorful, fun, and perfect for the summer!

image
Items needed:2-Paracord20-30 -Compression Sleeve3-Nylon Thread1-End Cap Clasp (3 per package)Needle nose pliersE6000 gel glue
image
Cut the paracord into 6 sections and slide on the compression sleeves.
image
Wrap different sections of the paracord with nylon thread
image
Add the end cap clasp and done!

I had a blast making these necklaces!

image

Please don’t forget that today’s DIY fash bash is in collaboration with:
Princess- http://www.personalbravery.com/ (@PersonalBravery)
LaQuita- http://www.thestylespoonie.com (@TheStyleSpoonie)

Joi http://inmyjoi.blogspot.com (@inmyjoi)

Check them out and let me know which post you are most likely to try out!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kelicia says:

    Great idea!!! I love it😊😊

    Like

  2. Neti says:

    Such a Great DIY and you wear them so very well. Visiting from my Sista Joi. I’ll be back to read more.

    Like

  3. Alesha Bowman says:

    COME all the way THROUGH then!!! I love this whole blog!!! You are inspiring me to get back actively into my first love!!! YASSS! Awesome material!

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks Boo! Go for it! You’ve always had a great fashion sense!

      Like

Leave a Reply

