Festival Fun

I am so happy to announce festival season has arrived! In honor of Coachella, this post will be all about Festival fashion. Festivals happen to be one of my favorite things about Spring/Summer! From crop tops and flowy dresses, to gladiator sandals and boots, festivals give you a reason to put together your best boho chic ensemble. Whether I am dancing and singing at a music festival, or eating and skimming through vendors at a food festival, it’s sure to be a good time once I add in a cute outfit and a few gal pals!

image

The number one thing I think about when putting together a festival ready outfit, or any outfit for that matter, is comfort! I mean, who wants to be outside all day, in warm weather, surrounded by people, and be uncomfortable. We’ve all seen the girl in the high heel shoes or the uncomfortable dress she keeps pulling down, and no one wants to be her! This off the shoulder dress from Target (purchased here) caught my eye as soon as I walked in the store! Target has been gracious enough to bring back their plus size department (Ava &Viv), but I still look through their junior’s clothing from time to time. I wasn’t too optimistic about this dress when I took it to the fitting room, but the empire waist and smocked top gave much room for error! The paisley print and bell sleeves gave the dress a bohemian feel and I knew it would be perfect for a festival. Now pair it with some accessories, boots, a crossover bag and VOILA! I am festival ready!

image
Boots: Rainbow

 

image
Earrings and Flower Crown: Forever 21.

 

image
Necklace: Forever 21

image

 

image

 I have compiled some additional outfit options, and a list of essential to carry along to your next summer festival.

(Move cursor over photo to see where items can be purchased)

Festival Survival Guide

  • Cash
  • Kleenex
  • Bug Spray
  • Sunscreen
  • Wet Wipes
  • Deodorant
  • First Aid Kit
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Oil Blotting Wipes
  • Refillable water bottle
  • Portable phone charger
  • Medical ID if you have any health conditions

image

Be Safe and Enjoy!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. beconfidentu says:

    Omg.. your makeup is on point, I love it. Great blog!!

    Like

  2. Q. Cherele says:

    Awesome blog!!! I will definitely use some boho chic flare to the wardrobe this summer!

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

