Am I really a blogger? Yes, No, Maybe…

 

As I sit behind this computer and begin to type my thoughts I am in awe. Wow! I actually did it! I started a blog! After years of wanting and wishing I finally put my plan in motion…

 

image

Hey Beauties! I am Faith Lasha, a twenty-something plus size…. I hesitate because I’m not even sure I can call myself a blogger yet. This is my very first post! For years, I have stalked plus size bloggers for fashion inspiration and a boost of confidence when feeling down about my weaight. Lets be honest,there are lots of curvy cuties out here killing the game, but I never thought of myself in that light. It wasn’t until I realized how many of my friends and family come to me for fashion and beauty advice, that I actually saw how fashionable and confident I had become over the years. Now I don’t want to fool you into thinking I wear expensive, over the top outfits or high heels everyday (because I DEFINITELY do not) but I like my trendy, budget-friendly style, and that’s what important, right?

image

Now as a plus size girl I understand the difficulties of finding cute, trendy, AFFORDABLE clothing.I often go shopping with my smaller friends and envy how quickly they can put together cute ensembles while I shuffle through the small plus size sections of stores and eventually end up sitting in the dressing room watching as they try on piece after piece. Plus size shopping is difficult, but by no means am I saying it is impossible. Some days it just takes a little longer to find the perfect outfit. However, through the years I have learned how to dress my body, so if I can piece together something nice to wear, why not share that with other plus size women? That is where Faithfully Yours comes in. This blog will be a tribute to plus size women who love fashion and beauty as much as I do. It has been a dream of mine for many years and I finally put my fear aside and did it, and I hope you guys can learn to love Faithfully Yours as much as I do!

image

image

In a world where you are constantly surrounded by big bottoms and flat tummies, being plus size AND confident is a very hard thing to do. The easier thing would be to fade into the background (which I did for years), but one day I woke up and decided I would no longer do that. If I wanted to dance I would dance. If I wanted to sing I would sing. If I wanted to wear certain things, I would wear it! Yes I have rolls; yes I have stretch marks, but so what! For whatever reason this is the body God gave me and I may as well love and enjoy it! I hope this little introduction is enough to get you to come back and visit my blog. And remember…Stay cute, Stay curvy, Stay Confident!

image

Shirt: Faithful Chicks Boutique

Skirt: Tulle Skirt (sold out online)

Belt: Walmart

Shoes: Local Shoe store

29 Comments Add yours

  1. Celya says:

    Yay! I’ll definitely be following! Congrats gorgeous! 😘

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much!

      Like

  2. Shontay says:

    This is Awesome Faith! Congrats linky!!!

    Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Yaaaaaaas! Finally someone I can relate too!!! Thank you so MUCH for sharing!!! This has TRULY motivated me and helped me being a plus size cutie!!😉 I look forward to reading more!!! May God continue to shine His beautiful light on you GOREGOUS!!!😍

    Like

  4. You look beautiful! I am happy you took the plunge and crossed something off of
    your bucket list. _Outofthecorner!

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      You have no idea how much this comment means to me! Thank you so much!

      Like

  5. Tierra says:

    ok then Faith ANN!!! You go girl!!

    Like

  6. Kelicia says:

    You are gorgeous!!!!

    Like

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks Kelicia!!

      Like

  7. Evelyn Nicole Dunn says:

    Congrats faith I’m so happy for u!!!

    Like

  8. Debra says:

    your Blog is so relatable to so many women, we are all on a mission to stay positive. Thank you for stepping out on Faith.

    Like

  9. Andrea Dukes says:

    Im so excited for you Faith!! I believe this is your calling your makeup and outfits are always on point!! I can’t wait for you to give me tips..😃😃😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Tempest Smith says:

    Hey Faith I’m happy for you and I will be watching your blogs!!! Congrats hunni

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Nakita says:

    Love it!! I look forward to reading more! Congrats Beautiful!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much Sis!

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Kelsey Dawn says:

    This is the cutest outfit ever!!! I am in love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. faithlasha says:

      Thanks so much Hun!

      Liked by 1 person

  13. niqueelefaye says:

    You and me both ! Congrats Hunn !

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Pingback: 365 days later…

Leave a Reply

